top of page
  • lsetatriterdo

Ordinal 42/43 not located means







Error Xlive.dll Dawn Of War 2 Apr 19, 2017 I received a specific error when trying to play the original Dawn of War that I had never seen before. Any suggestions on how to avoid it when playing this newer Dawn of War? Jun 30, 2017 I keep getting an error where the game says I need a specific file called xlive.dll. But I still have it on my desktop, and in my Steam folder. When I install the game from steam or the disc, I still get the error. Is there some kind of cache on the game where it is searching for the dll? Aug 5, 2017 DLL's are normally associated with a particular application. DLL's are normally distributed with a specific application and given a certain file name that is associated with the application. DLL's have a certain file name which identifies that there is a problem with the application. If there is a problem with the application like a virus, the DLL is Dec 4, 2019 Hi everyone. I have recently installed the latest version of Windows 10 and it always prompts me to download and install WGA even when it's already installed. Whenever I boot my PC and try to play any game, it always gives me an error and states that Xlive.dll is missing. May 21, 2020 I have the same problem. Whenever I play my game and it searches for xlive.dll then my computer reboots. After that I get a black screen and it just stops. No error. Doesn't matter what game it is. "The application has failed to start because xlive.dll was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem." Mar 14, 2020 It seems as if xlive.dll is missing on my computer, but I've tried everything. I've tried reinstalling the game as well as the steam app but to no avail. Please help. Dec 17, 2020 My pc says the game wants xlive.dll but I have it. i tried everything. Please help. Jul 16, 2020 I'm currently having this problem in Windows 10. I was running windows 7 previously and did not encounter this problem, but have been more recently. When I play the game, every time I start the game it says the xlive.dll is missing. I've tried reinstalling the game as well as the steam app but to no avail. Please help. Jul 27, 2020 My computer doesn xlive.dll missing dawn of war 2 load function err:module:import_dll Library xlive.dll (which is needed by L"C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\dawn of war 2\DOW2.exe") not found error xlive.dll dawn of war 2 load function i have the same problem Feb 10, 2018 How to uninstall xlive? Mar 28, 2018 I was playing game yesterday with on the Windows 10 operating system, but suddenly a strange error about which I could not figure out from the internet, so, when I restarted my computer I have noticed that computer was asking me to insert my Microsoft account, I am not using it, so, I tried to ignore it, but computer asked again, so, I have decided to delete my account and create another new one, and while the deletion process was all right, the computer asked me to enter the account key which is 1WTEh-R50onf and I have tried many combinations but nothing is working for me. A: I am getting the same problem as the OC, try to run either Dawn of War 2 or Chaos Rising, and they both crash. I just bought Dawn of War 2 and im pretty pissed it's not working be really helpful if someone told me how to fix this. I downloaded it an all its saying is. This is normal, as there is no XLive support in the first place. Your application (Dawn of War 2, which you're using to check this by simulating startup of the application) cannot load the DLL (xlive.dll) which contains the XLive functions. As an alternative, you can try to use the XLive SDK that comes with EA and add-ons to use XLive on an offline environment (i.e. direct access to the cloud and not via the XServer). If you have a valid XLive account, you can even setup the SDK on your home computer and run the Dawn of War 2 binary in the offline environment there. If you want to use the second alternative, here is a download of the XLive SDK, as well as instructions how to setup the SDK. I personally suggest to use the SDK as described below (in the setup of the SDK you get the working URL) instead of downloading the XLive SDK and running the setup in offline mode (which I strongly advise to avoid and means keeping the SDK up- 1cb139a0ed


Related links:

11 views0 comments
bottom of page